My books

The Mapmaker Chronicles

The Mapmaker Chronicles is an exciting adventure series about a race to map the world … and a boy who discovers more than he ever imagined.

The Mapmaker Chronicles showcases a vivid imagination and gift for storytelling which marries fantasy and reality together to great effect and is bound to be a favourite series on the bookshelf.” – Hillary Smillie, Buzzwords Magazine

“This has been the best fantasy story sequence I have read in the past twelve months or so, and here it comes to a highly satisfactory conclusion … “ Janet Croft Book Reviews


The Ateban Cipher

The Ateban Cipher is A.L.Tait’s newest adventure series for kids aged nine and up. The first book in the series, The Book of Secrets, is out in September 2017.


Comments 3

  1. Pingback: Should writers have a blog

  2. Pingback: The Business of Writing: Speaking for writers | Allison Tait

  3. Just finished book two and thoroughly enjoyed it. Glad Ash’s secret is out, must have been exhausting for her worrying about being discovered! Wish you’d got rid of sneaky Kurt though. He is no good. 😉
    I also listen to your podcast and could definitely hear your ‘voice’ (esp. your wry humour) in the book, made me smile.
    Off to devour Breath of the Dragon ….

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *