Sign up here for monthly updates about reading, writing, books, life ... the good stuff.


5 Aussie author blogs to watch

I'm always on the lookout for great author blogs and never more so than right now, while I'm putting together my Build Your Author Platform course for the Australian Writers' … Read more ...


•The Mapmaker Chronicles: Race To The End Of The World was shortlisted for the Readings Children's Book Prize 2015 and is a Notable book in this year's CBCA Awards.

•Breath Of The Dragon, book #3 of THE MAPMAKER CHRONICLES series, is out on 29 September! Pre-order here!

Book Club

Book club Eye Of The Sheep

Pink Fibro Bookclub: The Eye Of The Sheep by Sofie Laguna

This month's discussion post is brought to you by guest reviewer/host Amy Suiter-Clarke, whom I met on Twitter and who you should say hello to on Twitter, too! "Jimmy … Read more ...

... more from reading


industry insider-how to get published

Industry insider: How to get published

It's hard to believe, but Valerie Khoo and I have been presenting our podcast So You Want To Be A Writer for more than 18 months now. In that time, we've talked to some … Read more ...

... More from Writing

Build Your Author Platform


Social Media for Writers #7: How to choose the best social media platform

And so we come to the last in the current series of Social Media for Writers. There are other platforms out there right now (Instagram, anyone?) and more being added … Read more ...

... More tips on social media